AGENDA

Welcome - 15mins per talk + 5mins Q&A

 6:00 PST | 15:00 CET | 22:00 JST 

Welcome address

Shinpei Kato (Representative Board of Directors, The Autoware Foundation)

 6:20 PST | 15:20 CET | 22:20 JST 

Recap and achievements of the Autoware Foundation in the last year 

Christian John (SPC Vice Chair, The Autoware Foundation)

 6:40 PST | 15:40 CET | 22:40 JST 

Overview of the Autoware Foundation technical work  

Josh Whitley, Bonolo Mathibela (The Autoware Foundation)

Invited Talk - 15mins per talk + 5mins Q&A

 7:00 PST | 16:00 CET | 23:00 JST 

Building Safe Complex Systems - lessons learned from SIL2LinuxMP

Nicholas McGuire, Carsten Emde (OSADL)

 7:20 PST | 16:20 CET | 23:20 JST 

Autoware-based EV Kit

William Wei (FoxConn MIH)

 7:40 PST | 16:40 CET | 23:40 JST 

Open AD Kit

Girish Shirasat (ARM)

Panel Discussion 

moderated by Christian John (SPC Vice Chair, The Autoware Foundation)

 8:00 PST | 17:00 CET | 0:00 JST  (30mins)

Open AD Kit
AWF Board of Directors, 
William Wei (FoxConn MIH)

 8:30 PST | 17:30 CET | 0:30 JST  (15mins)

Break

IV2021 workshop papers - 12mins per talk + 3mins Q&A

 

 8:45 PST | 17:45 CET | 0:45 JST 

Identification of Vehicle Dynamics Parameters Using Simulation-Based Inference

A. Boyali, S. Thompson, D. R. Wong (Tier IV, Inc.)


 9:00 PST | 18:00 CET | 1:00 JST 

OpenPlanner 2.0: The Portable Open Source Planner for Autonomous Driving Applications

H. Darweesh, E. Takeuchi, K. Takeda (Nagoya University)

 

 9:15 PST | 18:15 CET | 1:15 JST 

Eagleye: A Lane-Level Localization Using Low-Cost GNSS/IMU

A. Takanose, Y. Kitsukawa, J. Meguro, E. Takeuchi, A. Carballo, K. Takeda (Nagoya University)

 

 9:30 PST | 18:30 CET | 1:30 JST 

Characterization of Multiple 3D LiDARs for Localization and Mapping Performance Using the NDT Algorithm

A. Carballo, A. Monrroy Cano, D. R. Wong, P. Narksri, J. Lambert, Y. Kitsukawa, E. Takeuchi, S. Kato, K. Takeda (Nagoya University)

Student presentations - 10mins per talk +2mins Q&A

 9:45 PST | 18:45 CET | 1:45 JST 

HD Map-based Vehicle Localization

Surachet Srinara (Prof. Kai-Wei's lab., Dept. of Geomatics, National Cheng Kung University)

 9:57 PST | 18:57 CET | 1:57 JST 

Bending the curve of HD Maps Production: perspective on Taiwan

Jhih-Cing Zeng, Jessica (Prof. Jyh-Chin Juang Lab., Dept. of Geomatics, National Cheng Kung University)

 10:09 PST | 19:09 CET | 2:09 JST 

Rahul Razdan (Florida Polytechnical University)

 10:21 PST | 19:21 CET | 2:21 JST 

Dr. Zhiguang Zhao (Lanzhou University)

 

 10:33 PST | 19:33 CET | 2:33 JST 

Rui Yang (University of Technology of Belfort-Montbéliard)

 10:45 PST | 19:45 CET | 2:45 JST 

?

 11:00 PST | 20:00 CET | 3:00 JST 

Break (15mins)

Ongoing AWF Activities - 15mins per talk +5mins Q&A

 

 11:15 PST | 20:15 CET | 3:15 JST 

Cargo ODD

Hiroshi Igata (Tier IV, Inc.)

 11:35 PST | 20:35 CET | 3:35 JST 

Race Car ODD

Christian John (Tier IV, Inc.), Johannes Betz (F1TENTH)

 11:55 PST | 20:55 CET | 3:55 JST 

Scenario Simulator

Masaya Kataoka (Tier IV, Inc.)

Talks by AWF Industry members - 10mins per talk +2mins Q&A

 

 12:15 PST | 21:15 CET | 4:15 JST  (85mins + 10mins break in between)

  • Brent Shedd, Zing Robotics 

  • PIX Moving

  • Samet Kütük, LeoDrive

  • David Wong, Tier IV

  • Wojciech Jaworski & Adam Dąbrowski, Robotec.ai

 More to come...​

Closing 

 

 13:50 PST | 22:50 CET | 5:50 JST  (10mins)

Autoware Workshop closing address, Autoware workshop at IV2022

Shinpei Kato (Representative Board of Directors, The Autoware Foundation)