AGENDA

 Welcome 

 8:00 PT  | 17:00 CET | 00:00 JST 

Welcome

Jan Becker (BoD, The Autoware Foundation)

 

 8:05 PT  | 17:05 CET | 00:05 JST 

Recap and achievements of the Autoware Foundation in the last year 

Daisuke Tanaka (Operation Chair, The Autoware Foundation)

 8:15 PT  | 17:15 CET | 00:15 JST 

Overview of the Autoware Foundation technical work  

Josh Whitley (The Autoware Foundation Architect)

Q&A (5min)

 Invited Talks 

 moderated by Jan Becker 

 8:45 PT  | 17:45 CET | 00:45 JST 

ROS 2 - The Software Framework underneath Autoware.Auto 

Geoff Biggs (Open Robotics)

Q&A (5min)

 9:15 PT  | 18:15 CET | 01:15 JST 

Building Safe Complex Systems - lessons learned from SIL2LinuxMP

Nicholas Mc Guire, Carsten Emde (OSADL)

Q&A (5min)



 Autoware Technologies 

moderated by Sanjay Krishnan 

 9:35 PT  | 18:35 CET | 01:35 JST 

CARLA ScenarioRunner – Free Scenario Simulation and Analysis for the Development of AD Stacks

Fabian Oboril and Kay-Ulrich Scholl (Intel)

 9:50 PT  | 18:50 CET | 01:50 JST 

RSS in Autoware 

Fabian Oboril and Kay-Ulrich Scholl (Intel)

Q&A (5min)

 10:05 PT  | 19:05 CET | 02:05 JST 

Efficient and Scalable Safety Assessment of the Autoware Architecture Proposal 

Matthew O'Kelly (Trustworthy AI)

Q&A (5min)

 10:25 PT  | 19:25 CET | 02:25 JST 

Unified ML Inference in Autoware 

Liyou Zhou (arm)

Q&A (5min)

 10:55 PT  | 19:55 CET | 02:55 JST 

Autoware’s solution to motion planning: a practical overview

Stefano Longo and Sandro Merkli (embotech)

Q&A (5min)

 11:15 PT  | 20:15 CET | 03:15 JST 

Improving the Safety and Dependability of Open-source Autonomy  

Jeff Johnson (Mapless AI)

Q&A (5min)

 11:35 PT  | 20:35 CET | 03:35 JST 

 Break ​

​ Autoware.Auto, Autonomous Valet Parking,

and Applications 
moderated by Sanjay Krishnan 

 

 12:00 PT  | 21:00 CET | 04:00 JST 

Overview AVP project  

Josh Whitley (The Autoware Foundation Architect)

Q&A (5min)

 12:30 PT  | 21:30 CET | 04:30 JST 

3D Perception in Autoware.Auto  

Yunus Caliskan (Apex.AI)

Q&A (5min)

 12:55 PT  | 21:55 CET | 04:55 JST 

Control in Autoware.Auto  

Christopher Ho (Apex.AI)

Q&A (5min)

 13:15 PT  | 22:15 CET | 05:15 JST 

Autoware.AI, Autoware.Auto, Apex.OS running together in the Virtual Vehicle Research demonstrator

Markus Schratter, Michael Stradner, Daniel Watzenig (TU Graz)

Q&A (5min)

 Autoware Future Work and Outlook 

 moderated by Sanjay Krishnan 

 

 13:40 PT  | 22:40 CET | 05:40 JST 

Sensing System Reference Design for Autoware

David Wong, Akihito Ohsato, Simon Thompson (Tier IV)

Q&A (5min)

 14:05 PT  | 23:05 CET | 06:05 JST 

Tier IV X: Research and Development to Improve Fundamental Autoware Technologies

Simon Thompson (Tier IV)

Q&A (5min)

 14:30 PT  | 23:30 CET | 06:30 JST 

Autoware at 200mph - How Indy Autonomous Challenge Speeds Open Source

Joe Speed (ADLINK), Josh Whitley (The Autoware Foundation)

Q&A (5min)


 Autoware in Education 

 moderated by Sanjay Krishnan 

 14:55 PT  | 23:55 CET | 06:55 JST 

Education in Autonomous Driving Technologies using Autoware

Alex Carballo (Univ. Nagoya)

Q&A (5min)

 Panel 

 moderated by Jeff Ota 

 15:20 PT  | 00:20 CET | 07:20 JST 

Panel Discussion

Jeff Ota, Shinpei Kato, Josh Whitley, Sanjay Krishnan,...

 16:00 PT  | 01:00 CET | 08:00 JST 

 Fin ​

LINKS
CONTACT

Join the Autoware community discussion forum on Slack:

https://autoware.herokuapp.com

 

Discourse - Autoware project-specific discussions:

https://discourse.ros.org/c/autoware/ 

 

To join the Autoware Foundation:

auto@autoware.org

GET SOCIAL
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

© The Autoware Foundation 2020. All rights reserved. “Autoware” is a trademark of the Autoware Foundation.

DISCLAIMER and Autoware Trademark Policy