IV21_top_v_pc.jpg
Autoware-Logo-single-white.png

The 3rd workshop Autoware at the Intelligent Vehicles Symposium (IV2021)

Successfully Ended 

 

Thank you to all that attended and helped make IV2021 a great success!

 

The workshop took place online on Sunday, July 11th, 2021,

22:00~6:00 JST, 6:00~14:00 PST, 15:00~23:00 CET in virtual mode.

Autoware Workshop

Autoware@IV2021 is a workshop aimed for developers of all levels, student to professional in the model of ROSCOn, PyCon, and BoostCon. It will be a full-day program featuring technical talks and tutorials to introduce the state of Autoware, new algorithms, tools, and libraries, as well as demonstrations.

 
Agenda

Welcome - 15mins per talk + 5mins Q&A

 6:00 PST | 15:00 CET | 22:00 JST 

Welcome address

Shinpei Kato (Representative Board of Directors, The Autoware Foundation)

 6:20 PST | 15:20 CET | 22:20 JST 

Recap and achievements of the Autoware Foundation in the last year 

Christian John (SPC Vice Chair, The Autoware Foundation)

 6:40 PST | 15:40 CET | 22:40 JST 

Overview of the Autoware Foundation technical work  

Josh Whitley, Bonolo Mathibela (The Autoware Foundation)

Invited Talk - 15mins per talk + 5mins Q&ruiA

 7:00 PST | 16:00 CET | 23:00 JST 

Building Safe Complex Systems

Nicholas McGuire, Carsten Emde (OSADL)

 7:20 PST | 16:20 CET | 23:20 JST 

Autoware-based EV Kit

William Wei (Foxconn MIH)

 7:40 PST | 16:40 CET | 23:40 JST 

Autoware Foundation Open AD Kit

Girish Shirasat (ARM)

Panel Discussion 

moderated by Christian John (SPC Vice Chair, The Autoware Foundation)

 8:00 PST | 17:00 CET | 0:00 JST  (30mins)

Panel Discussion - Open AD Kit and MIH

AWF Board of Directors, William Wei (Foxconn MIH)

 8:30 PST | 17:30 CET | 0:30 JST  (15mins)

Break

IV2021 workshop papers - 12mins per talk + 3mins Q&A

 

 8:45 PST | 17:45 CET | 0:45 JST 

Vehicle Dynamics System Identification using Simulation Based Inference

A. Boyali, S. Thompson, D. R. Wong (Tier IV, Inc.)


 9:00 PST | 18:00 CET | 1:00 JST 

OpenPlanner 2.0: The Portable Open Source Planner for Autonomous Driving Applications

H. Darweesh, E. Takeuchi, K. Takeda (Nagoya University)

 

 9:15 PST | 18:15 CET | 1:15 JST 

Eagleye: A Lane-Level Localization Using Low-Cost GNSS/IMU

A. Takanose, Y. Kitsukawa, J. Meguro, E. Takeuchi, A. Carballo, K. Takeda (Nagoya University)

 

 9:30 PST | 18:30 CET | 1:30 JST 

Characterization of Multiple 3D LiDARs for Localization and Mapping Performance Using the NDT Algorithm

A. Carballo, A. Monrroy Cano, D. R. Wong, P. Narksri, J. Lambert, Y. Kitsukawa, E. Takeuchi, S. Kato, K. Takeda (Nagoya University)

Student presentations - 12mins per talk + 3mins Q&A

 9:45 PST | 18:45 CET | 1:45 JST 

HD Map-based Vehicle Localization

Surachet Srinara (Prof. Kai-Wei's lab., Dept. of Geomatics, National Cheng Kung University)

 10:00 PST | 19:00 CET | 2:00 JST 

Bending the Curve of HD Maps Production for Autonomous Vehicle Applications: Taiwan's Perspective

Dr. Meng-Lun, Tsai, (Prof. Kai-Wei's Lab, Dept. of Geomatics, National Cheng Kung University)

 10:15 PST | 19:15 CET | 2:15 JST 

FTFNet: Real-Time Semantic Segmentation Based on Tiny Feature Maps

Haoran Zhou (Lanzhou University)

 10:30 PST | 19:30 CET | 2:30 JST 

Efficient Online Transfer Learning for 3D Object Classification in Autonomous Driving
Rui Yang (University of Technology of Belfort-Montbéliard)

 10:45 PST | 19:45 CET | 2:45 JST 

Break (15mins)

Ongoing AWF Activities - 15mins per talk + 5mins Q&A

 

 11:00 PST | 20:00 CET | 3:00 JST 

ODD Working group activities for Cargo Delivery

Hiroshi Igata (Tier IV, Inc.)

 11:20 PST | 20:20 CET | 3:20 JST 

Race Car ODD

Christian John (Tier IV, Inc.), Johannes Betz (F1TENTH)

 11:40 PST | 20:40 CET | 3:40 JST 

scenario_simulator_v2 Scenario testing framework for Autoware

Masaya Kataoka (Tier IV, Inc.)

Talks by AWF Industry members - 10mins per talk + 2mins Q&A, 10mins break in between

 

 12:00 PST | 21:00 CET | 4:00 JST  ​​

  • Dr. Rahul Mangharam (F1Tenth)

  • Brent Shedd (Zing Robotics) 

  • Bluet Lee (PIX Moving)

  • Accelerating the autonomous vehicle development for OEMs using Autoware

      Samet Kütük (LeoDrive)

  • Vehicle Dynamics System Identification using Simulation Based Inference

      Ali Boyali, Simon Thompson & David Robert Wong (Tier IV)

  • E2E simulation pipeline for autonomous vehicles development and testing

      Wojciech Jaworski & Adam Dąbrowski (Robotec.ai)

  • PolyVerif: An Autoware enabled AV Open-Source Validation Framework

      Dr. Rahul Razdan and Mahesh Menase (Florida PolyTechnic University)

Closing 

 

 13:50 PST | 22:50 CET | 5:50 JST  (10mins)

Autoware Workshop closing address, Autoware workshop at IV2022

Shinpei Kato (Representative Board of Directors, The Autoware Foundation)

Join Autoware Workshop at IV2021 via Zoom

Sunday, July 11th, 2021
22:00~6:00 JST, 6:00~14:00 PST, 15:00~23:00 CET 

 

Link for the event: 
https://zoom.us/j/96017796074?pwd=MG5PUGdIaUYxc1BMeW9CL2VhTzBRdz09
Meeting ID: 960 1779 6074
Passcode: 669159

AUTOWARE@IV 2021 

ORGANIZER

Shinpei Kato

The University of Tokyo - The Autoware Foundation -Tier IV, Inc.

Alexander Carballo
Nagoya University -
Tier IV, Inc.

Christian John

Tier IV, Inc.

Daisuke Tanaka

The Autoware Foundation - Tier IV, Inc

David Wong
Tier IV, Inc

Josh Whitley
The Autoware Foundation

Bobby Hambirck
The Autoware Foundation - Hexagon -AutonomousStuff